Home  >>  News

Padma Awards 2016 Winners List

Posted by admin On 25 Jan,2016 05:19 pm

Winners List Padma Awards 2016, Padma Awards Winners List, Padma Awards Winners List, Bollywood stars as Padma bhushan padma vibhushan padam sri


The government of India announced the list of winners of Padma Awards for the year 2016. With Padma Vibhushan said to be the highest civilian awar given by the government of India, it has been followed by Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The prestigious awards will be awarded on January 26th by the President of India every year. The list of people who have contributed their best in their respective fields have been announced for the year 2016.

South Indian actor Superstar Rajinikanth has been awarded with the most prestigious Padma Vibhushan award. Reliance Industries founder Dhirubhai Ambani has been awarded with Padma Vibhushan after his death. Top journalist and media baron Ramoji Rao too has been awarded with Padma Vibhushan.

Bollywood actor Anupham Kher, tennis sensation Sania Mirza, badminton player Saina Nehwal, Former CAG Vinod Rai have been awarded with Padma Bhushan award.

Talented director SS Rajamouli, actor Ajay Devgn and actress Priyanka Chopra have been awarded with Padma Shri awards.

The below is the complete list of winners who have been selected for Padma Awards for the year 2016:

Padma Vibhushan:

Reliance Industries founder late Dhirubhai Ambani (posthumously)

Actor Rajinikanth

Media Baron Ramoji Rao

Dancer Yamini Krishnamurthy

Spiritual guru Sri Sri Ravi Shankar

Former Jammu and Kashmir Governor Jagmohan

Classical singer Girija Devi

Adyar Cancer Institute chairwoman V Shanta

Indian scientist Vasudev Kalkunte

Padma Bhushan:

Actor Anupam Kher

Former CAG Vinod Rai

Singer Udit Narayan

Badminton player Saina Nehwal

Barjinder Singh Hamdard

Theatre personality Heisnam Kanhailal

Tennis star Sania Mirza

Former US Ambassador to India Robert D Blackwill

Chairperson of Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd Indu Jain

Prof D Nageshwar Reddy

Indian sculptor Ram Sutar

Prof N S Ramanuja Tatacharya

Swami Tejomayananda

Padma Shri:

Ajay Devgn

Priyanka Chopra

SS Rajamouli

Ujjwal Nikam

Syed Jaafri (posthumously)

Write Your Comments Here